LEAD ENTITIES

 

Lead entities are local, watershed-based organizations that develop local salmon habitat recovery strategies and manage projects to implement the strategies.

Contact information for Lead Entity Coordinators is provided below. More information about the Lead Entity Program is available on the Washington State Recreation and Conservation Office website

Watershed Contact Phone Email
Green/Duwamish Watershed Doug Osterman, WRIA 9/King County 206-477-4793 doug.osterman@kingcounty.gov
Hood Canal Watershed Scott Brewer, Exec Dir 360-531-0575 sbrewer@hccc.wa.gov
Island Watershed Dawn Pucci, Island County 360-678-7916 d.pucci@co.island.wa.us
Lake Washington/Cedar/
Sammamish Watershed
Jason Mulvihill-Kuntz, WRIA 8/King County 206-477-4780 jason.mulvihill-kuntz@kingcounty.gov
Nisqually River Watershed Ashley Von Essen 360-456-5221 vonessen.ashley@nisqually-nsn.gov
Nooksack Watershed Becky Peterson 360-392-1301          genevaconsulting@comcast.net 
North Olympic Peninsula Watershed Cheryl Baumann, N. Olympic Peninsula Lead Entity for Salmon 360-417-2326 cbaumann@co.clallam.wa.us
Puyallup/White & Chambers/Clover Watersheds Lisa Spurrier, Pierce County 253-798-6158 lspurri@co.pierce.wa.us
San Juan Watershed Byron Rot, San Juan County 360-370-7593 byronr@sanjuanco.com
Skagit Watershed Richard Brocksmith, Skagit Watershed Council  360-826-2164 rbrocksmith@skagitwatershed.org
Snohomish Watershed Gretchen Glaub, Snohomish Basin Salmon Recovery Forum
425-330-0311


gretchen.glaub@snoco.org  
South Sound Watersheds Amy Hatch-Winecka, Mason County Conservation District/ Thurston County Conservation District 360-754-3588, Ext. 103 AmyHW@thurstoncd.com
Stillaguamish Watershed Donald “Kit” Crump
Senior Planner-PW
Coordinator, Stillaguamish River Salmon Recovery Co-Lead Entity
425-388-3464 Ext. 4658 Donald.Crump@snoco.org
West Sound Watersheds Marian Berejikian    mberejikian@co.kitsap.wa.us

Lead Entity coordinator list last updated October 22, 2015

FOLLOW THE PUGET SOUND PARTNERSHIP

 

SIGN UP TO RECEIVE UPDATES FROM THE PUGET SOUND PARTNERSHIP